Open Golf Competitions & Tournaments 2017

Open golf competitions in Highlands of Scotland

The club runs Open Golf Competitions and Tournaments from June to September - either singly or as joint open golf events with other clubs and organisations.

For full details and information on entry to all open golf competitions contact us:

Book Open Competitions


Seniors Open Stableford (Mens) - Friday 12th May

Entry Fee £14 Members £10


Seniors Open Golf (Mens) - Friday 2nd June

Entry Fee £14 Members £7. Age Groups 55 - 64, 65+


Open Stableford (Ladies/Gents) - Saturday 3rd June

Entry fee: £14


Open Texas Scramble (2 person-Ladies/Gents/Mixed) - Sunday 4th June

Entry Fee £18 per couple


The Scottish Left Handed Championship - Sunday 11th June

Entry Fee £14 Members £10


Open Stableford (Ladies/Gents) - Saturday 8th July

Entry Fee: £14

Sponsored by Dalwhinnie Distillery

Badenoch Open (Gents) 36 Holes (18 Kingussie & 18 Newtonmore)

Entry Fee: £20

 

 


NEWTONMORE GOLF WEEK 5th-12th August 2017

Junior Open + Race Night - Monday 7th 

Speedball - Thursday 10th

Quiz night - Friday 11th


Ladies Open Golf - Sunday 13th August

Entry Fee £14 Members £10

 


 

 

 


Open Seniors Stableford Golf (Mens) Friday 18th August 

Entry Fee £14. Members £7. Age groups 55 - 64, 65+


September 36-Hole Open Golf (Mens) - Saturday 2nd September 

Members: £14.00

Non-Members: £24.00

Scratch
1st £100 3rd £30
2nd £60 4th £25
Low Handicap High Handicap
0 - 11 12 - 28
1st £100 1st £100
2nd £60 2nd £60
3rd £30 3rd £30
4th £25 4th £25

£20.00 per round for best nett score outwith prizes.


Open Stableford Golf (Ladies/Mens) - Sunday 3rd September

Entry Fee £14 Members £10


Ladies Seniors' Open Golf - Friday 8th September

Entry Fee £10 Members £10


Open Texas Scramble Golf - Saturday 9th September

Entry Fee £18 per couple

Handicap Ladies 36 Gents 28


Open Mixed Greensome Golf - Sunday 10th September 

Entry fee: £18.00 per couple

Handicaps (Max): Ladies 36, Gents 28


Seniors Open (Mens) - Friday 22nd September

Entry Fee £14 Members £7. Age Groups 55 - 64, 65+


Open 12-Hole Challenge Golf - Sunday 15th October

Entry Fee £9