Open Golf Competitions & Tournaments 2016

Open golf competitions in Highlands of Scotland

The club runs Open Golf Competitions and Tournaments from June to September - either singly or as joint open golf events with other clubs and organisations.

For full details and information on entry to all open golf competitions contact us:

Book Open Competitions


Open Stableford Golf (Ladies/Mens) - Saturday 7th May

From 8.00am - 1.00pm

Entry Fee £14 Members £10


Seniors Open Golf (Mens) - Friday 13th May

From 8.00am - 1.00pm

Entry Fee £14 Members £7. Age Groups 55 - 64, 65+


Open Mixed Foursomes Golf - Tuesday 24th May 

From 10:00am - 2:00pm

Entry fee: £18.00 per couple


Seniors Open Golf - Friday 3rd June

From 8.00am - 1.00pm

Entry Fee £14 Members £10


Open Stableford Golf (Ladies/Mens) - Saturday 4th June

From 8.00am - 1.00pm

Entry Fee £14 Members £10


Open Texas Scramble Golf - Sunday 5th June 

From 8.00am - 1.00pm

Entry Fee: £18 per couple


Scottish Left Handed Open Golf Championship (Mens) - Sunday 12th June; 18 hole medal play

From 10am - 1.00pm

Entry Fee: £14.00 Members £10.00


Alex Salmond Charity Texas Scramble Golf - Tuesday 5th July

Shotgun start at 12.00pm

(2 person – Ladies/Mens mixed or same sex pairs)

From 8.00am - 1.00pm

Entry Fee: £20 per couple


Open Stableford (Ladies/Mens) - Saturday 9th July

From 8.00am - 1.00pm

Entry Fee £14 Members £10


Sponsored by Dalwhinnie DistilleryBadenoch (36 hole) Open Championship (Mens) - Sunday 10th July 

Played over Newtonmore and Kingussie Golf Courses

Entry Fee: £20 Members £14


Open Mixed Foursomes Golf - Tuesday 26th July

From 10:00am - 2:00pm

Entry fee: £18.00 per couple


NEWTONMORE GOLF WEEK 6th-13th August 2016

Junior Open + Race Night - Monday 8th 

Club Social - Wednesday 10th

Speedball over top four - Thursday 11th

Quiz night - Friday 12th


Ladies Open Golf - Sunday 14th August (View results)

hts logo small

From 9:00am - 2:00pm

Entry fee: £14.00, Members: £7.00

 


Open Seniors Stableford Golf (Mens) Friday 19th August 

From 8.00am - 1.00pm

Entry Fee £14. Members £7. Age groups 55 - 64, 65+


September 36-Hole Open Golf (Mens) - Saturday 3rd September 

Members: £14.00

Non-Members: £24.00

Scratch
1st £100 3rd £30
2nd £60 4th £25
Low Handicap High Handicap
0 - 11 12 - 28
1st £100 1st £100
2nd £60 2nd £60
3rd £30 3rd £30
4th £25 4th £25

£20.00 per round for best nett score outwith prizes.


Open Stableford Golf (Ladies/Mens) - Sunday 4th September

From 8.00am - 1.00pm

Entry Fee £14 Members £10


Ladies Seniors' Open Golf - Friday 9th September

From 8.00am - 1.00pm

Entry Fee £10 Members £10


Open Texas Scramble Golf - Saturday 10th September

From 8.00am-1.00pm

Entry Fee £18 per couple

Handicap Ladies 36 Gents 28


Open Mixed Greensome Golf - Sunday 11th September 

From 10:00am - 2:00pm

Entry fee: £18.00 per couple

Handicaps (Max): Ladies 36, Gents 28


Seniors Mens Open Golf - Friday 23rd September

From 8.00am - 1.00pm

Entry Fee £14 Members £7. Age Groups 55 - 64, 65+


Open 12-Hole Challenge Golf - Sunday 16th October

From 8.00am - 1.00pm

Entry Fee £9