Newtonmore Open Golf Competitions 2018

Open golf competitions Spey Valley in Highlands of Scotland

Newtonmore Golf Club runs Open Golf Competitions and Tournaments from May to October - either singly or as joint open golf events with other clubs and sponsors.

For full details and information on entry to all open golf competitions contact us:

Book Open Competitions


Seniors Open Stableford (Mens) - Friday 11th May

Entry Fee £14 Members £10


Seniors Open Golf (Mens) - Friday 1st June

Entry Fee £14 Members £7. Age Groups 55 - 64, 65+


Open Stableford (Ladies/Gents) - Saturday 2nd June

Entry fee: £14


Open Texas Scramble (2 person-Ladies/Gents/Mixed) - Sunday 3rd June

Entry Fee £18 per pair


Open Stableford (Ladies/Gents) - Saturday 7th July

Entry Fee: £14

Sponsored by Dalwhinnie Distillery

Badenoch Open (Gents) - Sunday 8th July.

36 holes (18 Kingussie am & 18 Newtonmore pm)

Entry Fee: Visitors £20,  Members £14 


NEWTONMORE GOLF WEEK 4th-11th August 2018

Junior Open + Race Night - Monday 6th 

Speedball over top four - Thursday 9th

Quiz night - Friday 10th


Ladies Open - Sunday 12th August

Sponsored by the Harris Tweed Shop

Entry Fee £14


Seniors Open Stableford (Gents) - Friday 17th August 

Entry Fee £14. Age groups 55 - 64, 65+


September 18-Hole Open (Ladies/Gents) - Saturday 1st September 

Sponsored by Ro Go

Entry Fee: £14.00


Open Stableford (Ladies/Gents) - Sunday 2nd September

Entry Fee £14


Seniors Open (Gents) - Friday 21st September

Entry Fee £14. Age Groups 55 - 64, 65+


Open 12-Hole Strokeplay Challenge - Sunday 14th October

Entry Fee £9